Church Staff

Pastor Kurt VanFossan

     Pastor Kurt VanFossan was born in Salem, Ohio in 1956. After attending two years at Kent State University in Ohio (majoring in Aeronautical Flight) and working various jobs including meat packing, land surveying and selling residential real estate, he eventually enrolled at Christ College Irvine (today known as Concordia University, Irvine, California) and received a Bachelor of Arts degree on June 12, 1982.

     Religion was his new major (pre-seminary program), and Social Science was his minor. His seminary education/training included three years of study at Concordia Seminary St. Louis, Missouri, a year of studies at the Evangelical Lutheran Church of England’s seminary, Westfield House in Cambridge, England, and a year of vicarage training (three months in England and nine months at Faith Lutheran Church in Denver).

     After graduating from Concordia Seminary (February 27, 1987) he was ordained on March 15 of 1987 and served as a pastor in the US for 10 years, and in the UK for 17 years, before being installed as the pastor of Redeemer Lutheran Church on the 7th of September 2014.

     In England, Pastor Van met and married Andrea Heck. They were blessed with four children, two are in heaven and two still with us on this earth, Jessica and Gregory; one granddaughter, Jacqueline, and two grandsons, Calvin and Jonathan (born to Ben & Jessica Welter); and a granddaughter, Charlotte (born to Gregory and Laura).

Church Secretary - Bobbi Koppes

(2 year term)

President - Jacob Oberheu (2022)

Vice President - Cody Weber (2025)

Secretary - Rachel Oberheu (2022)

Treasurer - Lowell Kindschy 

Financial Secretary - Sandy Holden (2023)

Board Members

(3 year term)

Board of Elders

Rick Oberheu (2022)

Jace Holden (2026)

Joshua Heinecke (2026)

Hartland Clubb (2026)

Board of Trustees

Chuck Sidor (2024)

Tyler Jordan (2026)

Board of Education

Alissa Heinecke (2026)

Andrea Van Fossan (2024)

Bruce Nelson (2024)


Board of Youth Ministry

Lowell Kindschy (2024)

Janell Oberheu (2026)

Lisa Althaus (2026)

Parish School Board

Sue Kindschy (2023)

Michael Althaus (2024)

Sarah Weber (2024)

Paul Althaus (2024)

Cody Weber (2024)

Ruby Weber (2024)

Janell Oberheu (2023)

Board of Evangelism

Members Needed

Board of Stewardship

Sandy Holden (2023)

Lowell Kindschy (2023)